Finding My Way Back To Joy

Lately I felt lost; wasn’t myself. I sat down and thought to myself, what’s going on with me? As I was having my quiet time this morning, The Holy Spirit told me that, your memories are a choice. If you want to hold on to your painful memories, go right ahead. But it will be best to Choice to be happy and let go of the past. Paul had a lot of reasons to have painful memories of Philippi. Instead, he made the choice to be grateful for the people in his life and the work God was doing in and through them. When you do the same, God will bless your relationships far beyond your expectations.


 I truly believe how and who you spend your time with can determine your attitude. If you are spending your time with people with negative energies, you will receive and consume negative energies. 


People who know me, knows that sometimes I can be very indecisive. I always used to second guess myself when it came to selecting a major, a career path. I struggled with allowing my relationships with others define who I was. I know there are a lot of people who can relate to that, especially if the relationship isn’t that great. The day I decided not to be defined by someone else’s actions, was one of the best days of my life. Which is today June 7th, 2017 😀😜😁😆


Be content with the fact that you will never be able to change how someone else acts, but instead only how you react.


4 Comments Add yours

  1. theivyo says:

    Thank you Bianca! I think in his time an ae were a lot of us define ourselves by approval from the society or even people among us this is the word we need, we are complete in Christ’s ❤️. He loves us and that’s all that matters. Word up! 🙌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome dear. Yep so true. God is the only approval we need and not Others. We are complete in Christ. Amen 🙏🏽 thanks dear.

      Like

  2. Great post. Its tru le that it matters who you spend your time with that will determine your attitude.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. Yep so true. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

