I Can’t Do This on My Own



Last year I started a journey to read my bible and pray everyday but after a week I quit. I told God I was too busy. I didn’t have enough time in the day. Well this year my vision is to plan my day and everything I do. Be organized. I bought a cork board for my vision board and a monthly and weekly planner to plan my day accordingly. Will share my vision board next Monday. Got the idea from Amywithatwist 

No matter where we may be on our journey of finding our way back to God, we all have stuff in our lives that we are still holding on to. God rarely puts something new in your life until you let go of something old and broken. We find ourselves sliding into the back row at church We fall on our knees and cry out, “God, if you’re real . . . !” When you repent, God changes you. You are different. 


If you set an appointment with God to pray and have your quiet time everyday don’t give excuses. Just do it. 

Repentance is about starting over and admitting, “I need help.”

What do you need to repent of today? 


“Repent ye therefore, and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, when the times of refreshing shall come from the presence of the Lord;”

‭‭Acts‬ ‭3:19‬ ‭KJV‬‬

Leave a Reply

