Shut Up and Pray

So lately my husband’s favorite question is “Honey are you okay”. Well to me I thought I was but that was not what my face was telling him. What you are feeling deep inside can show on your face most of the time without you know. 

The bible says there is time for everything. There is time to speak and there is time not to speak. You have the ability to hurt someone close to you than anyone else can. No matter how much apology, the words can not be erased. They can only be forgiven. You are probably reading this wondering where is she going with this. Well I don’t even know myself. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I problem you will be blessed. 

I’ve found that prayer is the only thing that always works. When you pray, God reveals anything in your personality that is resistant to His order of things. There is a time for every purpose under heaven. A time to keep silence and a time to speak. Ecclesiastes 3:1,7. My problem is I do not know when to do either. “Lord please help me to know when to speak and when to just keep quiet and pray”. 

A fool vents all his feeling, but a wise man holds them back. (Proberbs 29:11). 

Do not be rash with your mouth, and let not your heart utter anything hastily before God. For God is in heaven, and you on earth; therefore let your words be few. Ecclesiastes 5:2. 

I have come to realized that, talking too much about your problem is not going to let the problem go away. Dont get me wrong it’s good to talk about your problem. But dont forget to pray about it.  

You will be amazed at how much power your words have when you pray before you speak them. You will be more amazed at what can happen when you shut up and let God work. 

Stay Blessed

Leave a Reply

