Don’t give up

images (2)

Sorry it has been a while since I posted. I have just been really distant with everything and everyone but I am back to myself.

Woke up this morning with this song in my head. “Open my heart by Gospel choir”. This song was exactly how I was feeling for a long time. For a while I felt alone even though I had people around me. I told God I am looking for a love that never fails and He reminded me that He has always been there waiting for me to open up to Him. His love is the greatest love of all.

images (1)

So I woke up one day and I finally opened up my life, mind and heart to Him. I won’t be holding back at loving God anymore. I struggled with my emotions for a long time and was unwilling to share it with anyone. I did not want anyone to know how I was really feeling inside but now nothing can stop me now. I won’t give up on anything anymore. I am going to keep holding on and pressing on.

images

For a long time I felt safer just pretending that I am fine. I am going to keep trying every day and take it a day at a time. Just want to tell you that you are not alone. I have never felt better. After deciding to open my life, mind and heart to God everything feels better.

Leave a Reply

